St. Anthony-New Brighton Family Services Collaborative

The St. Anthony-New Brighton Family Services Collaborative provides programs and activities for youth and families in our community. Federal and county funding, earmarked for prevention and intervention programs, is tallied by the daily tasks of counselors, administration and support staff within the school district. The Family Services Collaborative (FSC) Board is responsible for determining the use of this funding through ongoing goal setting and evaluation. The FSC board is made up of representatives from the school district, school board, community services, city council, civic groups such as Kiwanis and Lions, faith communities, businesses, law enforcement, county agencies, parents from each school building and students from the middle and high schools.

Over the past several years, the FSC has funded essential support services for youth and families in all three school buildings including counselors, a school based mental health therapist, and early childhood programming available through the St. Anthony Community Services. The Collaborative has sponsored after school programs as Campus Club, Open Gym and middle school musicals as well as coordinated such parent resources as the Husky Parent Newsletter, the Parent Communication Directory and speakers on such topics as bullying, chemical use, and parenting strategies.

Questions about the Family Services Collaborative can be directed to Wendy Webster, Coordinator of the Collaborative, at 612.706.1170 ( or Bonnie Brever, Director of Collaborative Board, at 612.706.1166 (

Executive Summary
Family Services Collaborative Focus Group Project
Download the 8 page Executive Summary and Recommendations report.

Collaborative Diagram of Activities
View a chart that illustrates the activities of the collaborative and how they connect to your community.

Meeting Minutes


SANB Family Services Collaborative Board
Noemi Alcocer, Maria Aleman, Jane Berg, Roger Braun, Bonnie Brever, Rick Dunn, Vicki Elliott, Bobby Henderson, Jerry Hromatka, Julianne Hunter, Jenna Hyovalti, Lynne Jeske, Sharon Marsh, Dana Niklaus, John Ohl, Alona Posherstnik, Maggie Ripsin, Dianne Sparks, Randy Stille, Wendy Webster, and Bob Laney